January 30, 2010

  • WOW !! It’s been a LONG time since I posted.

     I can’t believe how long it’s been since I posted on XANGA. I’m trying to learn how to get around in Facebook, and evidently I can’t concentrate on more than one thing at a time.

    I just thought I’d share some pictures of our latest snow storm. First we had freezing rain (1/4″) followed by sleet, and finally by 5″ of snow.

    X-StormJan2010-No70 
    This is the front of my house this afternoon.

    X-StormJan2010-No79
    And this is the view of my patio. You can only tell where the edge of the patio is by the pots setting along the edge.

    X-StormJan2010-No81 
    This is another view of my patio all covered in snow.

    X-StormJan2010-No89
    Somewhere under all that snow is the brick sidewalk. It has stones lining the sides, so you should be able to see at least the outline, but I can’t see it.

    X-StormJan2010-No98-Bird Feeder X-StormJan2010-No98-WindSock
    And if you look closely you can see how much ice is on the fence, the bird feeder and even the wind sock.

    Church services have been canceled for tomorrow . . . you see we have quite a few elderly folks in our congregation and we’d sure hate for any of them to have an accident or slip and fall. I know from personal experience how long it takes to rebound from a nasty fall. It’s been 2 years since I fell and I’m still not totally back to normal.



Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *