March 13, 2009

  • I'm really angry. Someone broke into my house today . . . they kicked in the front door. It ruined the door jam and now I can't lock my front door. I can't even shut it. If a gust of wind blew against it, the door would blow wide open, so I have to keep a piece of furniture in front of the door just to keep it shut. The alarm must have scared them off, because they didn't take anything valuable like TVs or a computer.  I should say they didn't take anything THEY thought was valuable. As far as I can tell, the only thing they stole was my late husband's cap. I had it hanging on the hall tree in my entry way.  You can bet your sweet bipee I'll be on the look out for anyone wearing his hat.  We have a lot of construction going on in this neighborhood and so a lot of construction workers coming and going all the time.

    Here's a picture of the purloined cap.
    Mike'sHat

    Let me know if you see anyone suspicious wearing Mike's cap.

Comments (7)

  • Gosh, Chris, that is awful.    I hope you get the door fixed quickly and you can spend the night somewhere else till it is fixed.    

  • Those workers probably watch who comes & goes in the neighborhood....I hope you find who did it.

    P.S.  loved the bear video below....

  • I am so sorry! I think it would be worse losing the cap than any of the stuff that can be replaced. I hope they find the culprit(s) soon and they are brought to justice.

  • :mad: They better hope I don't get a hold of them.

  • That's really bad.  I'm sorry they took the hat. 

  • Sorry for that Christine .
    I am a bit worrying neither Alice nor you have posted recently . I hope both of you have recovered of your cold .
    I wanted only to tell you I have quoted your mother Lola in my latest entry about Good Friday (April 10) . She was one of my Xanga friends that I always think of ..
    Love

    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment