October 2, 2009

  • x-0990-Bryce Canyon - Sunset Pt

    I've been watching the PBS programs all week on our National Parks.  It's a wonderful series chronicling how the National Parks came into existence and all the struggles that many of the parks' champions went through to get them designated as National Parks. It's a film by Ken Burns and it is something that every American could learn from.

    The above photo is of Sunset Point in Bryce Canyon, which is located in southwestern Utah.   

Comments (2)

  • I wanted to see that series but I guess now I will wait for the DVD collection! Burns has such an amazing eye!

  • Hubby watched and says I missed a good one.  However, your photos of your western sister trip have been so good.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *